Some medieval rumours to brighten your day…

a71

“I totally made this baby myself. Do you like it?”
“But I was only gone for a week. I don’t understand. You were bleeding when I left. I don’t think my sperm is that powerful.”

According to Florence of Worcester, Harold Harefoot’s mother adopted random babies and pretended they were her own. This may well be a malicious rumour spread by Cnut‘s second wife, Emma. Or just plain made up.

Who says history is dull?

One thought on “Some medieval rumours to brighten your day…

Leave a Reply

